It’s an exciting time to be a mobile developer—there are many new technologies to learn and take advantage of, and the types of applications we can build today are incredible. From immersive augmented reality experiences such as Pokémon GO to always-connected social media and news, our mobile devices have truly become the central hub of our lives.

Kym PhillpottsIf you’ve been wondering how to get that great idea out of your head and onto your phone, we’ve got the starting place for you. Join us October 27 at 11:00 am PT / 2 pm ET / 6 pm GMT when Kym Phillpotts from Xamarin University will take you on a tour of how to build and test your first application with Xamarin for Visual Studio.

Xamarin for Visual Studio lets you leverage Visual Studio, the power of C#, and the .NET framework to create, debug, test, and deploy native applications for mobile devices including your phone or tablet, the watch on your wrist, and even the big screen TV in your living room.

Learn how to structure your code so you can maximize code sharing between platforms and use Xamarin.Android, Xamarin.iOS, and Xamarin.Froms to create fully native mobile apps. Along the way, you’ll see some of Xamarin for Visual Studio’s amazing tools, including GUI designers and the new XAML Previewer for Xamarin.Forms. You’ll also learn how to easily connect to Microsoft Azure’s powerful backend services to give your apps critical mobile capabilities, like push notifications, user authentication, storage, and more.

With these skills in hand, you’ll be able to translate your great idea into an extraordinary mobile app, whether it’s a simple tool to make your own life easier, or the next big thing in the App Store!

This webinar has already occurred. Click here to view the recording.